The Ataxia Charlevoix-Saguenay Foundation receives the majority of its income from private individual donors and from the contributions of individuals during events. The main fundraising event is “Le Dîner des Producteurs” held annually in Montreal.
Another important source of income are fundraising events organized by private persons and groups who take the initiative to assist in helping the Foundation reach its research objectives. Please let the Foundation know of your plans and ideas in advance of the event so that we can include them on our website.

ScotiaBank Race- On April 22,2017, despite the cold and the rain, the ARSACS research team  raised $2,500 as part of  the Scotiabank Charity Challenge Run . Special thanks to  Alanna Watt for organizing the team and to the participants fans and sponsors for making this event  a success.













Dîner Des Producteurs

Host chef: Normand Laprise from the Toqué!


Honorary president : Mr. L. Jacques Ménard, Chairman, BMO Nesbitt Burns and President, BMO Financial Group, Quebec
Special guest: Jarno Truli, Formula 1 Toyota driver


Honorary president: Mr. Laurent Verreault, Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, GLV
Wine producer: Gian Annibale Rossi di Medelana, Italy


Honorary president: Mr. Serge Godin, Founder and Executive Chairman of the Board of CGI
Guest grand chef Daniel Boulud, France
Wine producer: Mauro Mascarello


Honorary president : Mrs. Isabelle Hudon, President, Sun Life Financial, Quebec
Guest grand chef: Anne Sophie Pic, France
Wine producer: Laurent J. Drouhin, France


Honorary president : Mr. Lino A. Saputo Jr., Chief Executive Officer and Vice Chairman of the Board, Saputo Inc.
Guest grand chef: Massimo Bottura, Italy
Wine producer: Franco Conterno, Italy


Honorary president : Mr. Andrew Molson, Chairman of the board of NATIONAL
Guest grand chef: Andoni Luis Aduriz ,Spain
Wine producer: Pablo Alvarez , owner, Spain


Honorary president : Mr. Jacques Bougie
Guest grand chef: Michel Rostand,France
Wine producer: Claude Chevalier, Domaine Chevalier Père et Fils (Bourgogne)
Participation: Maison Veuve Clicquot


Honorary president : Mrs.Sylvia Soyka, president,Soyka Holdings Inc
Guest grand chef: Normand Laprise, David McMillan and Martin Picard
Wine producer: Virginie Taupenot-Daniel, Domaine Taupenot-Merme(France)
Participation: Maison Veuve Clicquot
More on the event


Honorary president : Mr. Sylvain Corbeil, Premier vice-président, Services aux entreprises,Région du Québec et Atlantique Groupe Banque TD and Mrs. Nadine Renaud-Tinker, Vice-présidente régionale,Services financiers commerciaux, Direction du Québec
RBC Banque Royale

Guest grand chef: Corey Lee, chef-owner of the Benu Restaurant in San Francisco (Michelin 3 star rated)
Participation: Maison Veuve Clicquot
More on the event